T-1 Day to Paris and Counting

June 9, 2016

It was pretty much a free day today.  We had class this morning in the living room at our residence, primarily to discuss the plays that we have seen as a group.  We finally got to discuss and share our opinions for a lot of the plays that we have seen in the past few weeks.  It is always good to hear the opinions of others and be able to contribute to a larger discussion about life and how our perspectives have changed through living in another country.  After class, I bought my Paris City Pass which enables me to use the metro and get into most of the museums around Paris without paying an extra admission fee.  We leave tomorrow bright and early for the mainland.  We are outbound from St. Pancras, which shares a station with King’s Cross, so, fingers crossed, I’ll get to see Platform 9 3/4 tomorrow if we are running on time.

I went down to Oxford Circus this afternoon to do some shopping and have some lunch.  I don’t know what compelled me to try on a jumpsuit at the Gap, but I did, fell in love with it and bought it.  Plus it was 50% off, so I couldn’t pass that up.

After a few hours of browsing clothes racks, I returned to the hostel, wrote my blogs for the day, finished my book, and packed for Paris.  Tonight we are going to the see The Deep Blue Sea the National Theatre.

Short post, but that’s all folks!

Leave a Reply

